A Heartbroken Start to 2017

Image result for hello january

It is the start of a brand new year but it is a solemn start for me and my family. Last night the heavens got a brand new star. My Grandfather, James Queen, left this Earthly plane in search of his wife, Theresa. Whom we lost 8 months ago. I am happy to say that he passed in his sleep and in no pain. So that makes my heart a lot lighter.

 

fb_img_1483292856328

James Queen was the sweetest, kindest, and most generous man I know. All of my memories of him are nothing but magnificent. I was lucky enough to grow up next door from my Grandparents for the first 6 years of my life. Then after I moved to FL and, a few years later when I was 12, I was able to spend every summer with them until I was about 16. Now I am so happy that he got to meet Killian before he passed.

facebook_1483293267563

I love my Grandparents very much and I am very happy that they are back together again. I bet they are sitting around their living room eating lunch and watching reruns of The Price is Right ( with Bob Barker not Drew Carey)

I will miss you incredibly Grampie and I will love you forever!

img_20170101_162509

James Queen

Sept. 25th, 1927 – December 31st,2016

Theresa Queen

July 26th, 1929 –  April 4th, 2016

Related image

Leave a Reply

