Happy New Year!

Image result for 2017

Well 2016 definitely had its ups and downs. We lost plenty of important people, both celebrities and loved ones combined. Just one after another, giving us whiplash. So I for one is very glad its over and hope that 2017 will be a better year.

Now that I have had the baby and I am feeling more like myself again, bring on the books! If you follow me on Goodreads you will see that I put my reading challenge up to 50. I had it at 100 last year but that didn’t happen (stupid pregnancy reading slump).

 

IMG_20170101_165806_343.jpg

@nerdigirlbooks on Instagram

As it turns out I have exactly 50 books on my Author’s Bookcase that makes up my TBR Shelf. That is the special bookcase that holds all of the books I have received for review from either the author themselves or their publishers. Of course that is just the physical books, I have about 20 e-books.

I also have 66 Dean Koontz novels that I am going to try to get to this year. I’m going to try and read at least a book a week.

Let’s just see what happens this year.

Also the Novels at Night Bookclub, I am a member of have picked a great Stephen King book this month.

Misery

I’ve seen the movie but never read the book. I am very excited about this pick.

 

Hope you all have a great start to 2017 and check out my Instagram!!

happy-reading

 

Leave a Reply

