I’m 13 years old and I changed the world~ Book Review

Synopsis

Mom still won’t let me cut my hair. I still share a bedroom with Grandpa. And my cell phone is still stuck in the Stone Age.

But I’ve got a serious problem now. Big Mike has cancer, and I’ve got to step in and do what science hasn’t yet done. I’ve got to find a cure.

That’s right–I’m 13 years old, and I’m about to change the world.

My Thoughts

I received this book for an honest review from the author. This is D.K. Brantley’s second book and I was honored he asked me again to review his work.

This book follows Adam helping Big Mike through his cancer treatments. From the first book to the second these characters have grown so much. Now dealing with this more grownup situation I liked how they were both mature about the whole thing. I also liked how the students in the school were able to rally together to help also.

It is a short book and I was able to read it all in one sitting but it did pull on some heart strings. I couldn’t imagine having a child of mine go through something like this.

I was also asked to tell you about a boy that the author knows that is facing this terrible disease right now. His name is Dylan Duncan and he is a 7th grader in Cleveland, TN.

20161016_112129.jpg

Dylan was diagnosed in May of this year with Osteosarcoma. His mother, Becky Duncan, has since taken a leave from work to care for Dylan, which has led to an immediate stop and drastic drop in family income.

Daniel Brantley has decided that now through the end of 2016, all his books proceeds will go to the Duncan family. The book is now available on Amazon for $6.99 or if you would just like to donate to the cause here is the GoFundMe page that you can do so.

Donations for Dylan Duncan

Amazon

Thank you!

wpid-5-stars-650350.jpg

happy-reading.jpg

Leave a Reply

