Happy May!!!

Hello everyone and thank you for stopping by. I have a few announcements I wanted to tell you. The reasons why I haven’t posted basically all of April is two fold.

 

R.I.P. Nana Queen

FB_IMG_1462391086860

The beloved monarch of our family passed on. Theresa Marion Queen was not only my grandmother but one of my closest friends. Over the past few years she suffered from mild to moderate Alzheimer’s and other serious health issues. On April 4th, 2016 she was finally at peace and went to be with the Lord with no pain. I will always cherish the memories I’ve shared with her and the things that she has taught me over the years. I am just grateful that my daughters were able to meet her.

I love you Nana and I always will.

FB_IMG_1462391106933

XOXO

Reason #2

12 weeks on Friday

So I did not read a single chapter in any book due to the little one taking up most of my time. So far I’ve had severe nausea and fatigue, that means NO READING TIME. I try to nap everyday so I can have some energy later in the day with the girls get out of school. I am hoping that May will be a better month for reading.

Thank you!!!

happy-reading.jpg

Leave a Reply

