B&N Bookhaul

I haven’t been to Barnes and Noble for quite sometime but yesterday I went out to lunch with my best friend Tricia. We went to Cheddars and I had the Monte Cristo sandwich and mashed potatoes!

shocked-gif-545-16659-hd-wallpapers

It was so yummy.

After lunch she took me to Barnes and Noble, she knows just what I like and need. After perusing the isles for what seemed forever I had to ask a worker where I can find Morning Star by Pierce Brown. I was looking for the big paperback to finish off my trilogy. All they had was the hardcover.

jack

Thanks Captain Jack because that is exactly what I did. How many of you hate to not have the same size book to complete a series? I couldn’t buy it and it made me very sad. So we continued our search, going up and down the aisles. I knew that my bestie was getting irritated (shes not a reader) so I settled on these two gorgeous books.

This cover is just amazing and its 945 of action and adventure. It was on sale for $7.98 so I couldn’t pass it up. 

 

It was a toss up between this cover and the one with just Will on the cover. Decisions….Decisions. I went with this edition because its a smaller paperback and it will match the size of the other 9 that I have.

* I just realized that this is the second book in the series. They don’t have a cover for the first one that matches the show yet….ugh!!!!*

 

happy-reading.jpg

2 thoughts on “B&N Bookhaul

  1. I hate it when I have the first two books in a series in paperback and the rest of them in hardback. I have several book series on my shelf like that and it makes organizing it by series a lot harder. I wish that publishers would release both hardback and paperback at the same time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

