Library Book Haul ~Arcs

This is one of the local libraries here in Volusia County, Florida. It is located in Port Orange and I have been going to this library since 1992. I have thrown many pennies into that fountain and wished for many things…some of which have came true. I love that my kids now also love this library and always ask if they can throw their own coins into the fountain.

I was at work yesterday and I had the strongest urge to go to this library. They always have books for sale and for really cheap prices. Their paperbacks range from 25-50 cents up to hardcovers at $2. I haven’t really seen anything there in the last few weeks that caught my eye but yesterday they exceeded my expectations.

I was able to find 13 books and most of them are Arcs. Most of them just got published this year in the past 4 months. I also found some awesome published books and 2 Arcs that are coming out next year! So I’ll start with those. If you want to know the synopsis to these beautiful books I have linked the Goodreads pages with all of them!!

Behind the Canvas

Paperback, 336 pages
Expected publication: February 23rd 2016 by Feiwel & Friends
Saving Montgomery Sole
240 pages
Expected publication: April 19th 2016 by Roaring Brook Press

Arcs that Have Come Out This Year

The Devil's Dreamcatcher (The Devil's, #2)

The Devil’s Dreamcatcher by Donna Hosie

272 pages
Published October 1st 2015 by Holiday House
Tell the Story to Its End
208 pages
Published October 20th 2015 by St. Martin’s Griffin
Breakaway
290 pages
Published September 15th 2015 by St. Martin’s Griffin
The Weight of Feathers
320 pages
Published September 15th 2015 by Thomas Dunne
Unspoken (Shadow Falls: After Dark, #3)
416 pages
Published October 27th 2015 by St. Martin’s Press

Finished Books

 

Dark Places

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

349 pages
Published May 5th 2009 by Shaye Areheart Books
Now my Gillian Flynn “Trilogy” is complete!!
Regenesis
Paperback, 336 pages
Published September 15th 2015 by Doubleday Canada
LOVE THIS COVER!!!!
Zeroboxer
Paperback, 360 pages
Published April 8th 2015 by Flux
Looks really good!
Gone Too Far
Paperback, 320 pages
Published January 6th 2015 by Sourcebooks Fire
Until We Meet Again
322 pages
Published November 3rd 2015 by Sourcebooks Fire
Everything That Makes You
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published March 17th 2015 by Katherine Tegen Books
Heard this one was good!

Wrap Up

 

I bought 13 books in total, 1 hardcover and 12 paperbacks. I only paid $5 for all of them.

wpid-giphy.gif

wpid-deanlikestodance.gif

 

Let me know in the comments if you have read any of these or are looking forward to reading them! Tell me what you thought. NO SPOILERS!!

happy-reading

 

 

Leave a Reply

