Small BookHaul

I left work today and before I went home I decided to swing into my local GoodWill store just to peruse the book section. Last time we came here it was a mess. There was no organization what so ever but this time it was a little bit organized. They obviously got an employee with some common sense.

First book I found was:

The City by Dean Koontz

As you all might now I have a slight obsession with Dean Koontz’s work. This came out last year along with the next book I will show you. BUT this one is SIGNED!!!! I was so excited to see that it was. I would of given them all of the money I had just for this one book. They however only charge .99 for hardcovers…OMG!

Which Leads me to my next find Innocence by Dean Koontz. Hardcover!

I am in heaven people!!!

172 Hours on the Moon

This was a shocking find. Not only because I have been wanting to get it but because it is an ARC copy! .50 I think I can do .50!!

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

I only own the first book to this amazing series and regrettably I’ve only read the first. This copy though is in perfect condition and for .50 I couldn’t pass it up.

The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer

I have only heard good things about this book so I had to grab it. I mean it won 3 medals so it must be good….right?

OK everyone thank you for looking at my latest bookhaul. If you are reading or have read any of these please leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!!

happy-reading

Leave a Reply

