October Library Haul

The past few weeks I have been seriously lacking in my reading department. I have about 8 books I need to read and review by the end of the month. Yikes!! Well I am only human and things happen all the time, like my daughter being home sick. So I read as much as I can.

I was wondering also though what haven’t I posted in awhile on here. Ah!! My Library book haul. I have a reason why too. The last time I went to the library and checked out roughly 15 books…hehe. When I went to turn them in some of the books had this mysterious coffee looking stain on them. I questioned everyone and no one has touched these books….including myself since I first put them on my bookshelf. Right in the middle of the shelf too. So I was charged the full price for them but it took about 2 months to finally be able to have the money to buy them. On the up side I have two new books and they are both in the same trilogy. Win!

Anyways we went to the library with the girls the other day and of course I can’t help myself. So I wandered into the YA section and tried to find some books that have a darker theme to them. Since its October and Halloween is right around the corner.

So here are the ones I have chosen, let me know if you have read these, what you thought, and what DARK books you are reading this month!!

 

The Graveyard Book ~ Graphic Novels

The Sin Eater’s Daughter

Skylark

The Archive

Fig

Boxers & Saints ~Graphic Novels

Two of these titles I also have on Audiobook, so I will be listening to them while I do other things around the house.

Thank you so much for being so patient with me!!

happy-reading

Leave a Reply

