The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Hey guys, I am doing another tag, The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag. Thank  you to Lia over in Book Land for tagging me!!! Lets get started!

1.How long have you been a blogger?

I started this blog I think back in June of this year. I really wanted an outlet for the love of books that I have. So I am trying to spread the word and love!

2.At what point do you think you will stop?

I am not sure. I may never actually stop only get more organized. Im sorry for not posting more often lately though.

3.What is the best thing?

Spreading the word about some amazing books to people and meeting new friends!

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Not posting as often as I would like. Being a mom of two and dealing with some health issues its hard for me to even read some days.

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Not very long. I usually find what I need pretty quickly

6.Who is your book crush?

I don’t really “crush” on people in books but as of right now I am “crushing on” Prince Aldrik from Air Awakens by Elise Kova. He is just the right kind of wrong!!

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?

Dean Koontz, he is the master. Other than him, I am really into indie authors right at the moment so, Elise Kova, Emily WibberelyM.D. Luis, and Kerr-Ann Dempster. Plus many others….I love everyone

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Usually pjs.

9.How long does it take you to prepare?

My daily posts take about 5-10 minutes. Other posts about 15 and when I review it takes from half an hour to almost an hour.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I love this little world of ours. It feels so tight knit and everyone is so nice and accepting!

11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I think just being yourself. I know that is cliche but I try not to really follow the flow and most authors that I have either talked to or received books from like my more open and honest approach to my reviews.

That was short and sweet! Thanks again Lia for tagging me.

Leave a Reply

