The Scorch Trials Review

image

Synopsis
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. 
  
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. 
  
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. 
  
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. 
  
Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. 
  
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive. (Amazon )

MY THOUGHTS

image

I have been meaning to read the second book in this series but never had a chance to. So as I was sitting starting a new craft I thought. …man I really need to be listening to an audiobook while I do this. Boom…The Scorch Trials.

This book was amazing and I can honestly say I liked it a lot more than the first. It had so many twists and turns that kept me guessing. The setting was so scary and dangerous that it kept me on the edge of my chair as I listened. The new threat isn’t grievers….it’s the Cranks. I remember thinking of the movie The Crazies while listening to this book. If you have seen that movie you’ll understand what I mean.

image

Listening to the audiobook brought the story to life for me. ..more than it would of just reading it. Some audiobooks are better but doesn’t mean I’m not going to buy this book.

The character development is also great in this book. The main gladers are having to grow up and make very difficult choices.  Can I just say that the only thing I find weird is that the only “love connections ” are with Thomas. Does anyone else find that weird? I mean I would choose Newt personally.

I’m trying not to put spoilers in this post. It’s very good guys and I highly recommend this series. I’m almost half way through book three on audio now.

image

Leave a Reply

