You’ve Got Mail!!

August so far has been an awesome month for receiving books from authors and publishing houses!! So far I have received 4 books! I am so excited.

In my last “You’ve Got Mail” haul I got Hollow Planet by Andrew Tolan. The cover of this book is so simplistic but so beautiful.

In the past 3 days I received three more.

Book #1

I asked for this book through NetGalley but due to having a Chromebook, I was not able to download the file. I found the publisher’s email address and told them what was going on. I really wanted to read this children’s book. They then told me that they can send a copy of the finished book  to me! I was so excited when I got it yesterday because honestly I forgot about it.

The artwork is so beautiful and the story line that Melanie Watt wrote is so cute and I can not wait to read it with my kids!

I will leave the link down below so you can purchase the book yourself!

Book #2

Synopsis

After losing both her parents before age 17, aspiring designer Caitlin Holte feels like her whole world has been turned upside down, and that was before the terrifying encounter with a supernatural force. Then, she learns that her hot bad-boy neighbor, Adrian–who might have just saved her life–is actually a half-demon vampire.
Suddenly Caitlin is stuck with a vampire bodyguard who feels that the best way to protect her is to become her pretend boyfriend. Trouble is, Caitlin is starting to fall in love for real, while Adrian can never love a human. Caitlin trusts Adrian to keep her safe from his demon father, but will he be able to protect her heart?

I was so surprised at how fast this book came to me. I believe I only asked about a week ago. This was definetly a cover buy. I mean just look at it. SO GORGEOUS!! I have only recently read a “paranormal romance” novel and I actually found myself really liking it. I have my issues with regular romance novels but I found it very refreshing. I can not wait to read this book and I may this month.

Book #3

Synopsis

Two people, one city, different times; connected by a memoir. Can love exist in a city destined for decades of misery?

Adnan leads a weary existence as a bookshop owner in modern-day, war-torn Baghdad, where bombings, corruption and assault are everyday occurrences and the struggle to survive has suffocated the joy out of life for most. But when he begins to clean out his bookshop of forty years to leave his city in search of somewhere safer, he comes across the story of Ali, the Gardener of Baghdad, Adnan rediscovers through a memoir handwritten by the gardener decades ago that beauty, love and hope can still exist, even in the darkest corners of the world.

Honestly it was the tag line that sold me on this one and I asked the author on FB if I could review it. Plus the cover is so pretty in person. I love how Scarlett Rugers painting adds to the overall theme. Its so gorgeous.

So there is this little mail haul. I can’t wait to dig into all of these books and I will be posting a review for them when I am done.

Happy Reading!!

Bug in a Vacuum

http://www.amazon.com/Bug-Vacuum-Melanie-Watt/dp/1770496459/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1438987088&sr=8-3&keywords=bug+in+a+vacuum

The Gardener of Baghdad

Velvet

Leave a Reply

