My Biggest Collection!

Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz

Thats right! Mr. Dean Koontz is the one author that has been apart of my life since I was about 10. My sister had a copy of Fear Nothing and I remember her telling me all about it. I thought it sounded so interesting and scary that I wanted to read it after her. Well my ex stepfather thought that it was “of the devil” and “a girl like you shouldn’t be reading garbage like that.” With those words he ripped the book in half.

shocked-gif-545-16659-hd-wallpapers

I was so devastated for most of my young adolescence life. It wasn’t until I reached the end of middle school and into high school that I was able to find another copy of that famous book. When I read it I was so in love with not just the story but with Mr. Koontz’s writing style. I have always been a lover of scary movies and stories, so his books just one more outlet for that side of me.

Throughout my life I would find myself collecting his works. Every time I walked into a store or (my favorite) a thirft store you would always find me in the book sections, looking for yet another Dean Koontz book. I have been very lucky to have the collection that I do today and I still look for titles that I do not own or the possible different cover!

Now I haven’t read all of these yet but in 2016 I am making a new challenge for myself. I am going to challenge myself to read one of his books every week for the whole year!

So without further ado here is my list of Dean Koontz masterpieces! I will also put this in chronological order in which they were released.

20150802_180640-1

  1. Shattered
  2. The Face of Fear
  3. The Vision
  4. The Funhouse
  5. Whispers
  6. The Mask
  7. The House of Thunder
  8. Phantoms
  9. Darkfall
  10. Twilight Eyes
  11. Watchers
  12. The Bad Place
  13. The Servants of Twilight
  14. Cold Fire
  15. Hideaway
  16. Dragon Tears
  17. Mr. Murder
  18. Winter Moon
  19. Dark Rivers of the Heart
  20. Icebound
  21. Strange Highways
  22. Intensity
  23. Tick Tock
  24. The Eyes of Darkness
  25. Demon Seed
  26. Sole Survivor
  27. Fear Nothing
  28. False Memory
  29. Seize the Night
  30. From the Corner of His Eye
  31. One Door Away From Heaven
  32. By The Light of The Moon
  33. The Face
  34. The Taking
  35. Life Expectancy
  36. Velocity
  37. The Husband
  38. The Good Guy
  39. The Darkest Evening of the Year
  40. Your Heart Belongs To Me
  41. Relentless
  42. Breathless
  43. What the Night Knows
  44. 77 Shadow Street
  45. Innocence

I  have all of the Frankenstein Books

  1. Prodigal Son
  2. City of Night
  3. Dead and Alive
  4. Lost Souls
  5. The Dead Town

I also have 6 of the Odd Thomas Series

  1. Odd Thomas
  2. Forever Odd
  3. Brother Odd
  4. Odd Hours
  5. Odd Interlude
  6. Deeply Odd

I do have more on my Kindle Fire but I wanted to share with you my physical book collection! Let me know if you have read any of his and or who your favorite, automatic buy, author is!!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “My Biggest Collection!

Leave a Reply

