Zoo Review

Synopsis

All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the impending violence becomes terrifyingly clear.

With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it’s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide. (Goodreads)

Where to Buy.

My Thoughts

surprise-face-gif

That pretty much sums it up! I probably had that same face throughout the entirety of this incredible book.

This is just the book I needed to get myself out of the little reading slump I have been going through. When I say from the start to end I mean it. The Prologue kicks off the action and it never stops. It is 98 chapters but they are all very short chapters. I was able to finish it in a day. It mad me laugh, cringe, and yes even shed some tears. There is a bit of language in this book but I would be cursing too if something like this were to happen!

There are some really brutal deaths in this book that even made the horror fan in me a little squeamish. It follows the main character Oz and he is a scientist that has believed for around 10 years that there is something strange happening with the animals. Something just doesn’t smell right. It turns out that he was right. Something in the air is making the animals across the globe to start attacking humans, from the lions in Africa to NY rats Oz has to try and solve this bloody case before there are no more humans left in the world.

This novel kind of terrified me but thrilled me at the same time. I think that if something like this ever were to happen in the world today, we would all end up acting the same way. The human race is undoubtedly a very very stupid race. One part in the end pissed me off and its meant to. I mean come on people but humans never learn.

One of the things I loved about this book is the different points of views or storylines in the book. It didn’t just follow Oz but other scientists or regular people and their fight to survive. Most of them did not and Mr. Patterson was not shy about the gore factor. It was like watching a movie or tv show. Speaking of:

Thank you so much! I am so happy that they made it in a tv series and not a movie. I think if it were a movie they would not have enough time to put in all of the important little things. Actually I just read that there is a 5 year plan for this show and that James Patterson said that the show will be better than the book. After reading that article and seeing the idea for a 5 season show that makes me extremely happy!!

I do plan on watching the show but I am debating on watching it all at once or just start now. What do you think??

Anyways, go and read this book. You will not be disappointed!!!

bfac3-1431869401356

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

