The Faerie Prince Review

The Faerie Prince (Creepy Hollow, #2)

Synopsis

My Thoughts

Once again Rachel Morgan manages to surprise me in her second installment to her Creepy Hollow Series. The first book did an awesome job at setting up this gorgeous world but book 2 knocked it out of the park.

Almost every chapter was action-packed which kept me full attention. I did listen to this through the Hoopla app as well. I did like how at the end there was some bonus features!

The character development is awesome. You can just feel how Violet goes through all of these very strong emotions and situations. She is strong and very capable of taking care of business. Violet has become one of my favorite female characters in a book series.  From dealing with The Unseelie Prince hunting her, a murder in the Guild, and so many other crazy things happening, Violet has her graduation right around the corner. Her last assignment lands her with Ryn as her partner.

This book also tells us more about the history between Violet and Ryn. What really happened to Ryn’s older brother Reed and how they heal from that. Their dynamic is so entertaining to read and there are so many times I found myself grinning like an idiot.

There are several big reveals and twists in the story that I didn’t see coming at all. There was a moment when I said something like “uh oh you’re in trouble now!” So many feels and yes I did tear up in several parts in this second book. There is way to much stuff that happens in this book that its hard to not give you guys spoilers.

My advice GO NOW and BUY these books!!

Like I said before if you are looking for a new book series to sink your teeth into this is it. I do plan on buying this series to have on my shelf. I do love the South African covers but I do not live in South Africa 😦

Here is the Amazon link so you can go and purchase this amazing adventure:

Creepy Hollow Series

Thank you so much Rachel for allowing me to read these!!

bfac3-1431869401356

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “The Faerie Prince Review

Leave a Reply

