WorkHaul BookHaul #9

Ok I have been up North and also very busy since I have been home. I did however get to go to my work and clean up my library!! I was worried about it the whole time I was gone. I did get some good news also. Save The Animals Thrift Store will be opening another store in Ormond Beach!!! So you know what that means?? Two libraries for me to organize !!!! I am so excited! Can’t you tell??

Anyways here are the books that I picked up for the the weekend I was able to get back to work.

Enjoy!!!

Roots: The Saga of an American Family

Roots by Alex Haley

I watched this movie in high school but never read the book. I was able to get a very old version of it and I can’t wait to read it!

Red Dragon Silence of the Lambs Hannibal (Hannibal Lecter, #3)

Thomas Harris Goodreads Profile

These are some of my favorite movies! I am so happy that I have all of the first 3 in this series. Now I can marathon them when I want to be creeped out! I love Hannibal Lecter!

Push

PUSH by Sapphire

I remember seeing this movie and feeling so bad for Precious Jones. I don’t remember everything so I was happy to get the book. I will be reading this soon.

Apt Pupil

Apt Pupil ~ Stephen King

I have never heard of this book nor the movie. I am intrigued.

Hearts in Atlantis

Hearts in Atlantis ~ Stephen King

I have been wanting this book for a long time. Don’t know what its about but this is the hardcover and I have never seen this cover before.

Gerald's Game

Gerald’s Game ~ Stephen King

As you can see I am building up my Mr. King library. My cousin told me that if I ever find this book to never let go of it because it will never let you go. He said its one of King’s darkest novels. A friend of mine on IG also said that it stuck with her to this day. I will be picking it up post haste!

Call of the Wild/White Fang ~ Jack London

This cover is so buttery/velvety I just had to keep it. It is the Hallmark Edition and I have to say White Fang was one of my favorite childhood books/movies ever. Definitely in the 10 ten. I love wolves!!

Inferno (Robert Langdon, #4)

Inferno ~ Dan Brown

I am slowly collecting these books as well. I haven’t read any of them but I did enjoy the movies.

Scarlett

Scarlett ~ Alexandra Ripley

I just got Gone With the Wind so when I saw this I had to grab it.

A Soft Place to Land

a soft place to land ~ Susan Rebecca White

Icy Sparks

Icy Sparks ~ Gwyn Hyman Rubio

These two books have lovely covers and interesting sounding story lines.

Where the Heart Is

Where the Heart Is ~ Billie Letts

This is one of the movies that I knew was a book. I never picked it up til now. It is one of the movies that I love to watch with my mom! I can’t wait to read the book!

Spillover: Animal Infections and the Next Human Pandemic

SPILLOVER ~ David Quammen

I am not sure if this is a non-fiction or not. I believe that it is. Pandemics scare me half to death and even more now because I have kids. I hope I don’t get to scared and have to put it in the freezer

“Science writing as detective story at its best.” —Jennifer Ouellette, Scientific American (Goodreads)

Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf ~ Jodi Picoult

I love this cover! Its so GORGEOUS!!!! Jodi Picoult is another one of those authors that I am slowly growing a library for. I heard her writing is awesome!

Finally for my last book. This book literally made me fist pump in the air and scream YES!!!! I have wanted this book since it came out and now I have it!

The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train ~ Paula Hawkins

I have no idea why I want to read this one so badly but I do!! I have to read a few books for review first but this one will be read during BookTubeAThon.

So that is Workhaul Bookhaul #9! I hope you enjoyed my long list of obsession.

Let me know if you have read any of these and please don’t spoil me on the titles that I have no clue what its about.

Happy Reading!!

Leave a Reply

