Road Trip cont.

So we made it up to my brother Vito’s house on Thursday. That was the fastest part of our trip. It only took about 2 1/2 hours to get to VA from NC. Vito has the cutest little kitties in the world. So of course I loaded up on the allergy meds before the evil dander could make its way to my eyes and I was down for the night.

We all went to his friend Eric’s house for dinner. Eric is a wonderful friend of my brother for many years. I was very excited to be able to meet him in person and his beautiful family. He can cook amazing Chicken Alfredo too!! His house sits on the Cold Harbor Battlefield area and we also say the 4th most haunted houses in VA. I wanted to explore but alas we had to go back to Vitos.

In the early morning hours we kissed my brother good bye and left for MA. Now it should only take about 10 hours to get there from VA…..well it took us about 13 1/2. Not only did we hit traffic on the George Washington Bridge but Maybell ( our GPS lady) decided it would be a great time to throw a fit and we had to stop using her for awhile until she felt better. In the middle of all of that we missed the turn off for I-395 towards CT and MA….so…..we followed I-95 all the way up to Rhode Island and eventually we made it to my grandparents house.

It took way to long but I wouldn’t trade those memories with my mom in for all the world. She means the world to me and I can’t remember the last time we laughed so hard. I am going to miss her dearly when I leave on Tues but I know this isn’t good bye and we will be visiting through out the year. Trying to teach her how to use her phone right has been a task but she will get it eventually.

I love you mom and I will always remember the giggles!

Leave a Reply

