Library Haul #7

The picture above is the outside of one of my local libraries. It is located in Port Orange, Fl.

I had to drop off some of my beautiful books back off to the library today. I wasn’t going to be able to get to them in time. I did however find some smaller novels that I hope I can finish this month along with my Library Haul #6 list.

Slammed (Slammed, #1)

Slammed by Colleen Hoover

I have been wanting to hop on the Colleen Hoover train for some time now. I did read Never Never pt 1 awhile ago and loved it. Colleen is such a beautiful writer and is funny as all get out. I laugh so much when I watch her videos on her Facebook page. So I found Slammed at the library and I have only heard great things about it.

Cruel Beauty

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

I heard about this one on the BookTube a lot and I thought I would try it out. The tag line says “Graceling meets Beauty and the Beast in this sweeping fantasy about one girl’s journey to fulfill her destiny and the monster who gets in her way-by stealing her heart.” Yea so Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney movie of all time and I also enjoyed Graceling a lot. (Even though I haven’t finished it yet *face palm)

The Bones of You

The Bones of You by Debbie Howells

This one I have been trying to get via NetGalley but I didn’t get it. So I was so excited to see it in the library today. If I like it I may end up buying it but I would want this cover.

so pretty ^^

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

I grabbed this one mostly because it is a smaller book but also I’ve heard great things about this as well. I haven’t read almost no contemporaries and I am trying to fix that. Im more of a horror fan….hope there isnt anything wrong with me…hehe

The Last Leaves Falling by Sarah Benwell

I don’t know to much about this book but Whitney over at WhittyNovels on BookTube said that it was wonderful. I trust her opinion so I am giving it ago this week.

Frozen (Heart of Dread, #1)

Frozen By Melissa De La Cruz & Michael Johnston

Lastly we have Frozen Book One in the Heart of Dread Trilogy….Series. I’m not sure which. It only has one review on Goodreads but it sounds very very interesting. I think I maybe diving into this book first out of all of them just due to the fact that Rachel Morgan gave it 4 out of 5 stars and I trust her opinion as well.

I hope you guys like my new Library Picks. Please comment down below if you have read any of these and what you thought about them. I would love to chat about them….until then.

Happy Reading!!

Leave a Reply

