My Reading Goal

2015 has been a great year so far. I have always been a reader but this year I pledged to read more. To expand my book horizons to include other genres as well. So this being the beginning of July I wanted to show you which books I have either read or listened to on Audiobook.

At first I put my goal at 100 for the year but my DH thought that was a little ambitious for someone to dive right into. So I cut it in half to 50 books for the year. Its only July and I have read 25. I don’t think 100 is to far out of reach but I will 50 and strive for 100. There is always next year. Speaking of next year I will have my reading plan more structured!!

Ok I will shut up and show you my list of 25 books I have read so far. I also have reviews up for these.

*There could be some that I read but can’t remember at this time*

Enjoy and Happy Reading!!

  1. The Gunslinger – Stephen King
  2. The Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken
  3. The Giver – Lois Lowry
  4. Beautiful Creatures – Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  5. The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey
  6. The Infinite Sea – Rick Yancey
  7. Lali of the Lill – Adi Mandal
  8. The Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan
  9. The Goddess Test – Aimee Carter
  10. Goddess Interrupted – Aimee Carter
  11. The Goddess Inheritance – Aimee Carter
  12. The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkowski
  13. The Good Neighbors – Book 1- Kin
  14. The Good Neighbors – Book 2- Kith
  15. The Good Neighbors- Book 3- Kind
  16. Angelfall – Susan Ee
  17. Never Never Pt1 – Colleen Hoover
  18. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  19. Brilliant – Roddy Doyle
  20. A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
  21. Alice – Christina Henry
  22. Manga Classics – Les Miserable
  23. Not Every Girl – Jane McGarry
  24. This One Summer – Jillian and Mariko Tamaki
  25. One Way – Jeff Lane
Leave a Reply

