Why?

I’m sitting outside enjoying my newest book obsession, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, and thought how grateful I am to be living in this country. I know it’s a fantasy book but things like this happened and is happening now. I’m sure in some part of the world there is still slavery and we know from the news that there’s obviously armies, like the one at Blackcliff. I just don’t know when all of this fighting is going to end. My heart breaks for those injured in this pointless chaos. Just like Rodney King said, “can’t we all just get along.” There’s so much violence and its here in the US. Most of it has to do with race. I’m so tired of hearing about someone shot someone. We are all human. We all bleed red. I am so grateful for the innocence of my own kids. I smile so big when my 6 year old hugs one of her best friends goodbye everyday and her name is Emani and she is African American. They love each other so much. “Can’t we all just get along?”

One thought on “Why?

  1. Unfortunately there will always be someone who wants to over turn the apple cart, disrupt a party or start a war because they think it will be fun or they disagree with someone else’s opinion or politics.
    The idea of leaving a party because you don’t like it or not lining in a community because you are not happy with it appears to be an odd concept. Like changing the channel if you don’t like a movie playing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

